The Def Guide to Zzap!64
http://www.zzap64.co.uk/zzap-rrap/

The Fantasy Art of Oliver Frey - Thalamus Books
http://www.zzap64.co.uk/zzap-rrap/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=450
Page 3 of 4

Author:  Lloyd Mangram [ Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:30 pm ]
Post subject: 

CraigGrannell wrote:
Wizball 87 wrote:
But "2006"???? :shock: Whats all THAT about?!?!


Books take time to create, design and edit. Even the stuff I write, which is very straightforward design-wise, takes something like six months to get to market.


Yeah, even the stuff I write, even if it's only 64 pages, takes about six months to get to market. :D :wink:
It's horrible!

Author:  Wizball 87 [ Wed Jun 08, 2005 2:23 pm ]
Post subject: 

Nahh.....i aint knocking the amount of time it takes, effort it requires, etc - i can appreciate that totally. I'm just FAR too impatient when there's something cooking up THAT good i want SO badly! *slams fist on the counter* I want things NOW dammit!! :lol:

Ps, Can anyone recommend any decent anger management courses?? :lol: :lol:

Author:  Iain [ Wed Jun 08, 2005 5:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

Mr.Zzapback wrote:
Quote:
Removed the big one, removed the big one??
You removed MY terribly ace cover ok! :wink:

Arr! 8)


Don't be getting your knickers in a twist Mr. Zzapback! your one is still at the top, just not in his quoted message! ;-)

Author:  Iain [ Wed Jun 08, 2005 5:35 pm ]
Post subject: 

Wizball 87 wrote:
Ps, Can anyone recommend any decent anger management courses?? :lol: :lol:


Typing in lots of reviews and features for this website! ;-)

Author:  Lloyd Mangram [ Tue Jun 14, 2005 10:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

Wizball 87 wrote:

Ps, Can anyone recommend any decent anger management courses?? :lol: :lol:


Get yourself into some sort of silly project called the DEF Tribute to...and letting it gobble up six months of your life. :wink:

I've heard rumours people are looking forward to a DEF Tribute to Commodore Computing International, so you're welcome! 8)

Btw, getting back on topic, before I get banned :)

The Art of Oliver Frey takes so much time (until spring 2006) because lots of Oli's artwork need to be professionally scanned in, (Lots of art seems to be lost as well) and I heard from Roger Kean that Oli's in the hospital at the moment as well, not good for this project either. Hopefully he's doing fine, and be back soon.
Fans of Oli and Kean always have the October release of that book about the Roman empire to look out for.
More about that soon.

Author:  mjwilson [ Tue Sep 13, 2005 6:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

Just heard from Roger that the page is now up on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/1902886062/

Author:  Lloyd Mangram [ Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:30 pm ]
Post subject: 

Cool, thanx.
He told me about it, but it wasn't there yet, a couple of days ago.

Here's the other onetoo.

Author:  Gazunta [ Fri Sep 23, 2005 8:41 am ]
Post subject: 

Mr.Zzapback wrote:
I've heard rumours people are looking forward to a DEF Tribute to Commodore Computing International, so you're welcome! 8)


Actually, I'd really like that :)

(grabs his coat)

Author:  Wizball 87 [ Mon Feb 27, 2006 2:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

According to Amazon, tomorrow's the big day! Im VERY excited about this release.......can't wait to get my copy. Oliver Frey's work has long been admired here.

Anyone else got their order in??

Author:  POB 72 [ Mon Feb 27, 2006 8:51 pm ]
Post subject: 

Wizball 87 wrote:
According to Amazon, tomorrow's the big day! Im VERY excited about this release.......can't wait to get my copy. Oliver Frey's work has long been admired here.

Anyone else got their order in??


I'll definitely put it on my Amazon wish list. I've got a wedding anniversary coming up so the wife can get it for me.

It will perfectly complement the C64 Direct to TV joystick that I'm getting for her. I can just see the tears of joy welling up in her eyes now as she rips open the wrapping paper.

Author:  Iain [ Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:02 am ]
Post subject: 

Wizball 87 wrote:
According to Amazon, tomorrow's the big day! Im VERY excited about this release.......can't wait to get my copy. Oliver Frey's work has long been admired here.


Er, must be a mistake, the release is down for the beginning of April, unless they have finished everything VERY early. Amazon's release dates seem to somewhat flexible at best.

Author:  mjwilson [ Sun Apr 09, 2006 4:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

Amazon seem to have this on sale now ("usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks" though).

Author:  Lloyd Mangram [ Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:03 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi,
I ordered the book last week, but I got a message from Amazon that the release was delayed with 4/6 weeks, so...

Author:  Iain [ Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

Well according to Roger, Thalamus has now received the book shipments and are in the process of sorting out the distribution, so Amazon should be getting the book in a few days.

The Fantasy Art of Oliver Frey Book page on Amazon

Author:  robin hogg [ Sun Apr 16, 2006 11:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi all,

I was in Game recently, just browsing and I spotted Burnout: Legends on the PS2 or XBox or some such console.

Is it me or does the artwork look very much like an Oil Frey piece? Similar dynamic style (car coming at the viewer, another car spinning through the air). If it's not an Oli Frey piece then it is a VERY similar style. Anyone else seen this artwork?

Regards

Page 3 of 4 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/