The Def Guide to Zzap!64
http://www.zzap64.co.uk/zzap-rrap/

Games that didn't work on my c128
http://www.zzap64.co.uk/zzap-rrap/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=36
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Lloyd Mangram [ Tue Jul 01, 2003 9:09 am ]
Post subject:  Games that didn't work on my c128

Hi y'all!
To my huuuuge frustration some games were not running properly on my c128 back in those days.
I remember trying different (cracked :roll: ) versions of Wizball in c64 mode (naturally) but none of them worked, so I had to wait playing it until emulation started rolling! (and 'till retrofever got a hold on me, making me buy a couple of 'real' c64's, since then I played wizball to death)

Not only Wizball didn't work. Commodore's International Basketball also failed big time. I got the loading screen, and it stayed there forever.
A shame really since I really, really loved Commodore's Int. Soccer & Tennis!
My friends with a c64 didn't have any probs with those games, so it was quite frustrating.

Did anyone of you had the same experience as I had, with those or other games?
Or was I the only 'rich' snob with a c128?

Ta!
Rob

Author:  CraigGrannell [ Tue Jul 01, 2003 12:43 pm ]
Post subject: 

CJ in the USA wouldn't play any sound on a C128, but did on a C64. Shit game anyway...

Author:  Iain [ Fri Aug 01, 2003 7:50 pm ]
Post subject: 

One of the newer cartridge games didn't work on a C128. I can't remember what it was called but it was 3Dish and involved going around in a tank. The word Command was in the title I think...

Author:  CraigGrannell [ Fri Aug 01, 2003 9:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

That'll be Battle Command then.

Author:  Slator [ Fri Aug 01, 2003 11:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

iain wrote:
One of the newer cartridge games didn't work on a C128. I can't remember what it was called but it was 3Dish and involved going around in a tank. The word Command was in the title I think...


Hm, that game works perfectly in my 128-dcr.

Author:  Mayhem [ Fri Aug 01, 2003 11:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

Curious... I just tried Battle Command in the Vice 128 emulator and it worked fine :?

Author:  Iain [ Sun Aug 03, 2003 12:21 am ]
Post subject: 

Em strange, mine was a stock C128. All other cartridges both old and new have worked. I wonder if one of the lines on the port doesn't work and Tank Command is the only cartridge to use that. The cart works fine on my bro's C64C.

Author:  combs [ Wed Sep 10, 2003 4:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

For those of you who own 128s, have you tried the RGB output? I'd be particularly interested to know if you made a SCART lead for it and got it to output RGB to your TV.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/